Friday, April 10

WhatsApp lets you delete your sent messages

0

WhatsApp is used by millions of people across the globe, making it one of the easiest ways to stay in contact with anyone no matter where they are.

The problem with such a ubiquitous technology is that its accessibility and the fact that we use it so often can sometimes lead to messages being sent to the wrong person or those late night, drunken WhatsApps being sent to someone you really didn’t mean to message.

Starting today you’ll be able to delete messages you sent by mistake — whether to one person or an entire group.

Here’s how it works: tap and hold on the message, choose “Delete,” and then “Delete for everyone.”

You have seven minutes to delete the message after it’s sent.

This feature is rolling out for users around the world on the latest versions of iPhone, Android, Windows Phone as well as desktop. Both you and the message recipient must be using the latest version of WhatsApp for the message to be successfully deleted.

Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.