The Manchurian Candidate

From R197.00 at 1 Shops
The Manchurian Candidate

Write a Review

The Manchurian Candidate

Perfect for fans of HOMELAND, this is the classic novel of espionage and intrigue. Sgt Raymond Shaw is a hero of the first order. He's an ex-prisoner of war who saved the life of his entire outfit, a winner of the Congressional Medal of Honor, the stepson of an influential senator...and the perfect ...
More details
From R197.00 at 1 Shop
The Manchurian Candidate
 0 Reviews

All offers for The Manchurian Candidate

Perfect for fans of HOMELAND, this is the classic novel of espionage and intrigue. Sgt Raymond Shaw is a hero of the first order. He's an ex-prisoner of war who saved the life of his entire outfit, a winner of the Congressional Medal of Honor, the stepson of an influential senator...and the perfect assassin. Brainwashed during his time as a POW he is a 'sleeper', a living weapon to be triggered by a secret signal. He will act without question, no matter what order he is made to carry out. To stop Shaw, his former commanding officer must uncover the truth behind a twisted conspiracy of torture, betrayal and power that will lead to the highest levels of the government...<br /> Review:<br /> This masterpiece is even more trenchant these days than when it was first written CATHOLIC HERALD

Write a review

0 User Reviews


All offers for The Manchurian Candidate

Loot.co.za
Facebook

The Manchurian Candidate Paperback

Incorrect offer?

R236.00

R197.00

View Offer
Perfect for fans of HOMELAND, this is the classic novel of espionage and intrigue. Sgt Raymond Shaw is a hero of the first order. He's an ex-prisoner of war who saved the life of his entire outfit, a winner of the Congressional Medal of Honor, the stepson of an influential senator...and the perfect assassin. Brainwashed during his time as a POW he is a 'sleeper', a living weapon to be triggered by a secret signal. He will act without question, no matter what order he is made to carry out. To stop Shaw, his former commanding officer must uncover the truth behind a twisted conspiracy of torture, betrayal and power that will lead to the highest levels of the government...
Review:
This masterpiece is even more trenchant these days than when it was first written CATHOLIC HERALD
Write a review

0 User Reviews

Do you have any questions about this product?
0 Questions & Answers

Perfect for fans of HOMELAND, this is the classic novel of espionage and intrigue. Sgt Raymond Shaw is a hero of the first order. He's an ex-prisoner of war who saved the life of his entire outfit, a winner of the Congressional Medal of Honor, the stepson of an influential senator...and the perfect assassin. Brainwashed during his time as a POW he is a 'sleeper', a living weapon to be triggered by a secret signal. He will act without question, no matter what order he is made to carry out. To stop Shaw, his former commanding officer must uncover the truth behind a twisted conspiracy of torture, betrayal and power that will lead to the highest levels of the government...
Review:
This masterpiece is even more trenchant these days than when it was first written CATHOLIC HERALD

Write a review

0 User Reviews


Do you have any questions about this product?

0 Questions & Answers