Watching You

From R399.00 at 1 Shops
Watching You

Write a Review

Watching You

Quickly and assuredly, Jewell builds an ecosystem of countervailing suspicions...Tricky, clever, unexpected. -- New York Times Book Review Brace yourself as Jewell stacks up the secrets, then lights a long, slow fuse. -- People A seize-you-by-the-throat thriller and a genuinely moving family drama. ...
More details
From R399.00 at 1 Shop
Watching You
 0 Reviews

All offers for Watching You

Quickly and assuredly, Jewell builds an ecosystem of countervailing suspicions...Tricky, clever, unexpected. -- New York Times Book Review Brace yourself as Jewell stacks up the secrets, then lights a long, slow fuse. -- People A seize-you-by-the-throat thriller and a genuinely moving family drama. --A.J. Finn, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in the Window The instant New York Times and #1 Sunday Times bestselling author of the Then She Was Gone delivers another suspenseful page-turner about a shocking murder in a picturesque and well-to-do English town, perfect for fans of Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train, and Luckiest Girl Alive ( Library Journal). Melville Heights is one of the nicest neighborhoods in Bristol, England; home to doctors and lawyers and old-money academics. It's not the sort of place where people are brutally murdered in their own kitchens. But it is the sort of place where everyone has a secret. And everyone is watching you. As the headmaster credited with turning around the local school, Tom Fitzwilliam is beloved by one and all--including Joey Mullen, his new neighbor, who quickly develops an intense infatuation with this thoroughly charming yet unavailable man. Joey thinks her crush is a secret, but Tom's teenaged son Freddie--a prodigy with aspirations of becoming a spy for MI5--excels in observing people and has witnessed Joey behaving strangely around his father. One of Tom's students, Jenna Tripp, also lives on the same street, and she's not convinced her teacher is as squeaky clean as he seems. For one thing, he has taken a particular liking to her best friend and fellow classmate, and Jenna's mother--whose mental health has admittedly been deteriorating in recent years--is convinced that Mr. Fitzwilliam is stalking her. Meanwhile, twenty years earlier, a schoolgirl writes in her diary, charting her doomed obsession with a handsome young English teacher named Mr. Fitzwilliam... In Lisa Jewell's latest brilliant bone-chilling suspense ( People ) no one is who they seem--and everyone is hiding something. Who has been murdered--and who would have wanted one of their neighbors dead? As Jewell teases out her twisty plot at just the right pace ( Booklist , starred review), you will be kept guessing until the startling revelation on the very last page.

Write a review

0 User Reviews


All offers for Watching You

Loot.co.za
Facebook

Watching You Hardcover

Incorrect offer?

R491.00

R399.00

View Offer
Quickly and assuredly, Jewell builds an ecosystem of countervailing suspicions...Tricky, clever, unexpected. -- New York Times Book Review Brace yourself as Jewell stacks up the secrets, then lights a long, slow fuse. -- People A seize-you-by-the-throat thriller and a genuinely moving family drama. --A.J. Finn, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in the Window The instant New York Times and #1 Sunday Times bestselling author of the Then She Was Gone delivers another suspenseful page-turner about a shocking murder in a picturesque and well-to-do English town, perfect for fans of Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train, and Luckiest Girl Alive ( Library Journal). Melville Heights is one of the nicest neighborhoods in Bristol, England; home to doctors and lawyers and old-money academics. It's not the sort of place where people are brutally murdered in their own kitchens. But it is the sort of place where everyone has a secret. And everyone is watching you. As the headmaster credited with turning around the local school, Tom Fitzwilliam is beloved by one and all--including Joey Mullen, his new neighbor, who quickly develops an intense infatuation with this thoroughly charming yet unavailable man. Joey thinks her crush is a secret, but Tom's teenaged son Freddie--a prodigy with aspirations of becoming a spy for MI5--excels in observing people and has witnessed Joey behaving strangely around his father. One of Tom's students, Jenna Tripp, also lives on the same street, and she's not convinced her teacher is as squeaky clean as he seems. For one thing, he has taken a particular liking to her best friend and fellow classmate, and Jenna's mother--whose mental health has admittedly been deteriorating in recent years--is convinced that Mr. Fitzwilliam is stalking her. Meanwhile, twenty years earlier, a schoolgirl writes in her diary, charting her doomed obsession with a handsome young English teacher named Mr. Fitzwilliam... In Lisa Jewell's latest brilliant bone-chilling suspense ( People ) no one is who they seem--and everyone is hiding something. Who has been murdered--and who would have wanted one of their neighbors dead? As Jewell teases out her twisty plot at just the right pace ( Booklist , starred review), you will be kept guessing until the startling revelation on the very last page.
Write a review

0 User Reviews

Do you have any questions about this product?
0 Questions & Answers

Quickly and assuredly, Jewell builds an ecosystem of countervailing suspicions...Tricky, clever, unexpected. -- New York Times Book Review Brace yourself as Jewell stacks up the secrets, then lights a long, slow fuse. -- People A seize-you-by-the-throat thriller and a genuinely moving family drama. --A.J. Finn, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in the Window The instant New York Times and #1 Sunday Times bestselling author of the Then She Was Gone delivers another suspenseful page-turner about a shocking murder in a picturesque and well-to-do English town, perfect for fans of Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train, and Luckiest Girl Alive ( Library Journal). Melville Heights is one of the nicest neighborhoods in Bristol, England; home to doctors and lawyers and old-money academics. It's not the sort of place where people are brutally murdered in their own kitchens. But it is the sort of place where everyone has a secret. And everyone is watching you. As the headmaster credited with turning around the local school, Tom Fitzwilliam is beloved by one and all--including Joey Mullen, his new neighbor, who quickly develops an intense infatuation with this thoroughly charming yet unavailable man. Joey thinks her crush is a secret, but Tom's teenaged son Freddie--a prodigy with aspirations of becoming a spy for MI5--excels in observing people and has witnessed Joey behaving strangely around his father. One of Tom's students, Jenna Tripp, also lives on the same street, and she's not convinced her teacher is as squeaky clean as he seems. For one thing, he has taken a particular liking to her best friend and fellow classmate, and Jenna's mother--whose mental health has admittedly been deteriorating in recent years--is convinced that Mr. Fitzwilliam is stalking her. Meanwhile, twenty years earlier, a schoolgirl writes in her diary, charting her doomed obsession with a handsome young English teacher named Mr. Fitzwilliam... In Lisa Jewell's latest brilliant bone-chilling suspense ( People ) no one is who they seem--and everyone is hiding something. Who has been murdered--and who would have wanted one of their neighbors dead? As Jewell teases out her twisty plot at just the right pace ( Booklist , starred review), you will be kept guessing until the startling revelation on the very last page.

Write a review

0 User Reviews


Do you have any questions about this product?

0 Questions & Answers