Trusted Shop
Sybaritic
visa mastercard eft payd payfast

Dedicated to all things PC, Sybaritic offers the widest range at the most competitive pricing on all hardware, software, consumables, and PC mods / accessories!

Website

http://www.sybaritic.co.za/store

Email

info@sybaritic.co.za

Postal Address

Unit 11, Graphite Industrial Park,Cnr. Fabriek & Commercial Street,Strydom Park,Randburg,2125,Gauteng

Telephone

086 122 3433

Fax

086 658 7063

Sybaritic
visa mastercard eft payd payfast

Dedicated to all things PC, Sybaritic offers the widest range at the most competitive pricing on all hardware, software, consumables, and PC mods / accessories!

Website

http://www.sybaritic.co.za/store

Email

info@sybaritic.co.za

Postal Address

Unit 11, Graphite Industrial Park,Cnr. Fabriek & Commercial Street,Strydom Park,Randburg,2125,Gauteng

Telephone

086 122 3433

Fax

086 658 7063

User Reviews
Efficiency
Service
Stock availability
On-time delivery
Ease of ordering
Customer care
Delivery
Save yourself the trouble
07 Aug 2014, 10:47

They come up as being very cheap. Take your money and then tell you that the price went up because of whatever reason. Then you can choose, refund or pay more. I have the emails, screen shots and quotes to prove it. Tried to talk to them about it, but they wouldn't budge. I didn't bother taking it further, it's not the point of online shopping. My advice: Shop somewhere else, and read the reviews before you do.

By Internet Shopper

Sybaritic delivers
12 Sep 2012, 22:20

I ordered a Targus notebook backpack on the Friday and by the Tuesday of the following week had the item in my hands in Cape Town. Graeme and the Sybaritic deliver to their users a online shopping experience that is enjoyable.

By henlaub

Can anything else go wrong!
20 Aug 2012, 08:58

Not one aspect of my order went smoothly. I first saw this laptop for R3001 and an ext DVD for R350 but when I was waiting for a confirmation email they tell me the supplier increased the price of both items. The laptop by R500 and the DVD by R50! I payed that extra money while accepting their apology for the fault, but then when their courier service goes and delivers my package to the wrong address!! Not one thing went right in this place. Nivo is more expensive but my friends ordered from them and at least their prices are correct and the package actually reaches your door.

By Tykechingching

Excellent
07 Aug 2012, 13:18

Apart from the hiccup with making payment, my purchase was absolutely problem free. Delivery was even faster than expected. Sybaritic rocks.

By MW de Jager

Dont Trust Sybaritic
03 Jul 2012, 23:07

I would highly NOT recommend them.

By Muppet Maniac

Generally good
22 Feb 2012, 17:02

I've been ordering from Sybaritic from 2005 and we've had our share of ups and downs, but the prices are good and the service generally reliable. The problems I experienced related to long delays with the replacement of a faulty under-guarantee motherboard a few years ago, but since then my experience has generally been good. Recently I had a faulty hard drive promptly replaced and Sybaritic even covered all of the courier costs involved in the replacement - pickup and delivery.

By Danie Pieterse

Fantastic Service
01 Feb 2012, 08:42

You Guys are Great!

By HaPPy NoMaDs

Really poor experience with this shop
26 Jul 2011, 13:37

They promise the world, but can't deliver, and are pretty rude to boot. Frustrating to deal with. Wouldn't go back to them.

By kb

Really not bad
16 Apr 2011, 01:25

I ordered some speakers from them, I paid and the order was processed. The afternoon I got an email from them saying that their stock is going to be late, I was a little worried about that, but the next morning I got another email saying that their stock has arrived and the couriers will come and pick my order up to deliver it to my house. The courier company, Courier IT, was scheduled to deliver it on the Friday but never did, the Monday I phoned them and the lady told me that the delivery guy couldn't find my house...and I live in a well known area, and my house is VERY easy to find. I told her how to get to my house and the delivery guy was there in 10 minutes. Sybaritic has GREAT service and products(Sorry for the people who had bad experiences in the past), but Courier IT is horrible...

By JackLow

Brilliant shop!
04 Apr 2011, 14:06

It's my third purchase from Sybaritic and again service is perfect! Ordered and paid Friday, Monday PM I already collected my item. Pretty fast!

By Vincent Thorn

Still waiting...
28 Jan 2011, 09:20

They should have let me know beforehand that they do not have the product in stock. Not Recommended.

By Danni Ramone

Excellent Communication
04 Aug 2009, 12:10

I ordered two ink cartridges for my Pixma printer on Thursday. Got email almost every 2 hours on Friday indicating availability of the items which was quite nice as normally that information is not sent to the purchaser. I got an email at 6pm on Friday to inform me that the delivery would be on Monday morning. I received my order on Monday as communicated.What I particularly enjoyed was the sms I received from the shop with my waybill number and courier information it. I have not had that happen anywhere else in South Africa which I think is quite useful.I will definitely use Sybaritic again as the whole experience was very efficient and worry free.

By henlaub

Good deal, bad service
25 May 2009, 13:18

Ordered a graphics card that was marked as "In Stock" on the website (so, I should have received it within the week). Only a week after ordering, did they confirm that the item was indeed NOT in stock. There was nothing I could do but wait over a month until the item was in stock, and eventually take delivery of it a week after that! Its really hit and miss with these guys.

By alexk

Great shop
18 Mar 2009, 16:39

I've shopped extensively with them, service is great and communication prompt. I highly recommend them.

By orenfza

18 Nov 2008, 17:33

So far I have had good service from sybaritic. They have always been prompt at replying to my emails. Don't think I've ever had to wait more than half an hour for a reply. I also like the fact that once you've placed your order they first check stock before you make payment. So many other online shops first take your money and then let you know that the item you ordered wasn't in stock.

By Devin

02 Nov 2008, 20:04

Good Prices... BAD SERVICE!!

By Wingo101

01 Nov 2008, 19:43

I used sybaritic and they had great service at the beginning when I ordered the Razer Copperhead, until they sent it, The order was to be sent to my house, but they sent it to a local garage [Engen]. The owner at least gave me my order. When i opened the Copperhead's box I was pleased until I found the mouse was broken. I notified them that it was broken and they sent a courier to pick it up. I waited 4 weeks busy telling sybaritic that they haven't picked it up yet, so I got fed up and organized with EPX to pick it up. That same day EPX collected the box before the other courier. it took 3 weeks for them to get to it and another week to find out the mouse is broken and they had to replace it. To send it to me, it took another 2-3 weeks. At last I got my Razer Copperhead in perfect condition, just one problem...They replaced the Copperhead with the Razer Diamondback 3G! [without even telling me]! I don't want to send it back because I don't want to struggle with bad service anymore. I will never shop there again!!! The shop SUCKS!!!!!

By Lazer

02 Jun 2008, 19:50

I bought components at a good price and I was notified of what was going on in terms of my purchase and this was my first online purchase it went with ease

By wilberforce

10 Apr 2008, 15:09

I have done quite a few orders (starting small) from them and have not have any problems. I collect my orders directly to save on delivery costs. The prices are right but not always the cheapest. They have the best variety of goods (except games). Once payment is verified and items are in stock, you can expect to collect the next day. Overall, I personally trust them.

By D3ATH

21 Mar 2008, 01:43

Waited 3 weeks after paying for an order to find out they can't supply the item anymore. My second order I waited over a month, after I first placed the order, before I received the items. The Mobo was DOA. I sent it back and and its now over 3 weeks with no update from them...

By R0c

12 Mar 2008, 08:14

Used them once and like the idea that they always keep you updated. Would have been 5 star from me but they took a while to deliver my item. Good work guys, will be dealing with you again

By ShavZ.R

05 Mar 2008, 19:15

Highly recommended - their products are cheap and shipped quickly, and service is excellent. Only issue is the relatively high delivery fees, but that's a very small negative against a whole lot of positives.

By The_Assimilator

19 Feb 2008, 22:22

I have shopped at sybaritic many times and spent a lot of money with them, but recently needed to send back two faulty items. Despite numerous e-mail's to the company notifying them that the Items were waiting to be collected at their post office, and continued promises that they would be collected they never were. As a result the post office sent them back to me the sender and in the process one of them was lost. I have now re sent the 1 item that I got back and continue to plead with Sybaritic to collect the Item with no success.

By lou@5fm.za.com

29 Jan 2008, 13:43

It took 3 weeks for order to arrive at my door, after paying for the fastest courier service. Useless! Obviously has no stock. Will never use again.

By Simon